Simcha Torah

At the end of  sukkot we have a fun holiday called Simcah Torah. This holiday celebrates us reading the end of the Torah, then starting over again with the beginning.  I remember books I would read as a kid that I loved so much that when I finished I wouldn’t put them down, I’d just turn them over and start again. We do that with the Torah! To celebrate, I needed a Torah challah.

image

I like to see the sesame seeds as writing.  It looked great baked too!

image

 

Leave a Reply

