Turkey Challah

This challah might actually be the one that started the challenge. Last year we had Thanksgivukah, where the first night of Hanukah fell on Thanksgiving.  In honor, I made a turkey shaped challah. It was the first of my interesting shapes.  And started my movement toward creative challot.  So in a reprise this year I made this…

image

He’s the only turkey you’ll see on my table.  The eyes and beak are chocolate chips and the feathers have black sesame seeds on them.

Happy Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

