New Years Fireworks

My parents took the family to see the Tournament of Roses Parade as a gift. Here is my favorite float from the parade:DSC_0152

It was a magnificent parade and we got to see the floats up close after the parade, which was also fun. In honor, of the parade, I wanted to make a rose challah. I watched a video and tried what I saw…

image

You make a long piece of dough, cut slits in it and roll it up.

image

They don’t quite look like roses.  But they are pretty. So I’ve re-branded them New Years Fireworks!!

image

See the starbursts!  Happy (secular) New Year!

image

Leave a Reply

